Classic French Cookies - Online Cooking Class

Registration is Closed
Classic French Cookies - Online Cooking Class

Time & Location

Jul 15, 2020, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM GMT+2
Live on Zoom

About the Event

About the event

This interactive live-stream baking class is perfect for food and culture enthusiasts who love to discover the sweet flavors of France. This online cooking class hosts up to 100 participants and gives food explorers the opportunity to connect with people who are eager to mix and mingle with others online and learn how to cook with the guidance of a professional Chef!! 

About the Chef

Chef Katherine Kennedy is a professional chef residing in London. Chef Kit relocated to the United Kingdom where she is retired as an executive chef and shifted gears to food writing. In 2005, chef needed to continue to share her love of food by offering her own hands on classes. Those who are close to Chef, know her passion for traditional and rustic cooking. Chef says, “I love to get into the history of different dishes to uncover their authentic flavors.”

Learn how to cook  

  1. Macarons
  2. Madeleines

Full list of ingredients listed below. 

Language of Instruction English 

Event start time: 

  • 10:00 AM London
  • 11:00 AM Paris
  • 1:00 PM Dubai
  • 2:30 PM New Delhi
  • 5:00 PM Singapore & Hong Kong

Host location: London

How it works

Before the Class

  • Check your email for a booking confirmation
  • Stay on the lookout for a  Zoom session invite with login credentials
  • If you cook along, you should review our FAQ page to better understand how to login, prepare your kitchenware, ingredients and food on the day

During the Class

  • Cook along with the instructor or simply watch and entertain yourself
  • Interact and ask questions throughout the session
  • Mix and mingle with other participants after the class
  • Access real-time ChefPassport technical support, should any issues arise

Ingredients:

Madeleines: 12 Madeleines

  • 1 egg - at room temperature
  • ¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
  • ¼ teaspoon lemon zest
  • 60g/2.1oz confectioners' sugar
  • 45g/1.7oz all-purpose flour
  • Pinch baking powder
  • 57g/2oz butter, melted and cooled

     Oven @ 190˚C/375˚F

Macarons: 12 French Macarons

  • 55g/2oz almond flour (aka ground almonds/ almond meal)
  • 100g/3.5oz powdered sugar
  • 50g/1.8oz egg whites - at room temperature
  • 25g/0.9oz granulated sugar
  • Gel Food colouring , optional
  • Buttercream Frosting

     Oven @ 150˚C/300˚F

Buttercream filling:

  • 113g/4oz butter, softened
  • 225g/8oz icing sugar (powdered sugar), sifted
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Seeds scraped from one vanilla bean pod (optional)
  • 1 tablespoon milk or cream
  • Pinch of salt

Essential to have all ingredients measured ready, and at room temperature!

Kitchenware

  • Small, Medium and Large bowls
  • Electric mixer/stand mixer
  • Whisk attachment
  • Sieve
  • Madeleine tray 
  • Cooling wire
  • Piping bag, + medium tip nozzle 
  • Spatula
  • Parchment paper
  • 3 Baking trays
  • Wire rack
  • Palette knife
Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • General Admission
    €14.99
    €14.99
    0
    €0
Total€0

Share This Event